thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

My Man Shaun T

Leave a comment

In between challenge groups I’ve been doing Shaun week. Today was ripsanity, a greuling 45 minutes of weights and torture. I loved it. I feel great after. I do realize that I’m super used to my 30 minutes of working out and definitely prefer that. But Shaun T said something during our workout today that I really needed to hear.

“If you feel good on the inside, the outside will follow”

I really needed to hear this. It reminded me that even though the number on the scale isn’t moving as fast as I want it to, I’m feeling amazing. I know I’m stronger, I’m happier and more confident. I might not look like I’ve changed much on the outside, yet, but that’s coming. I need to focus on how I feel on the inside.

So thank you Shaun T. Not just for the killer workout, but for reminding me to focus on what matters.

Author: heriwen

I'm a 29 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, even more awesome husband, and most awesome daughter. :)

Leave a Reply

