thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

The days are long…

Leave a comment

It’s true what they say. Time flies. I can’t believe my baby girl is already a month old. Where did this time go? How have 4 of my 6 weeks of maternity leave gone by??

I’m so thankful. I’m thankful that my baby is healthy and happy. I’m thankful that my husband is so supportive and helpful. I’m thankful that my family is nearby and is getting to know the newest member of the family. I can’t count all of my blessings, but I have never been happier.

I have a hard time looking forward. Thinking about going back to work makes me panic. I don’t want to miss a single second of my daughter’s life.

I really wish that being a stay at home mom was in the cards. I know that in today’s day and age, more and more women need to stay at work because of money. It upsets me that that’s what life boils down to, and unfortunately that’s a major consideration for my husband and I. But ugh, I wish I could stay at home, even if it were just for a year.

But back to happiness. I have the most perfect wonderful baby in the entire world. I almost dread her growing up and becoming a teenager and hating us. I love her. I love my perfect family.

Author: heriwen

I'm a 29 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, even more awesome husband, and most awesome daughter. :)

Leave a Reply

