thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

On track

Leave a comment

I’m back on track again starting today. I had a very rough past week with a death in the family and the end of the school year. I’m now back to focusing on my self though and my journey.

image

I made some healthy lasagna rolls for my husband for the nights that I’m not at home (I go to my sister’s on Wednesdays) and wow!!! They look amazing. I roughly followed this recipe: http://juliajacksonfitness.com/lasagna-roll-ups/ with a few changes. I used Spicy Italian Sausage for meat, an entire box of baby spinach that I lightly steamed and squeezed the liquid out of. I also added some of the meat into the sauce that I put on top of the rolls… I’m going to pre-package 2 of them per container and pop in the freezer to be heated up quickly. It definitely beats stopping to get McDonalds on his way home!!! Being prepared is definitely the name of the game!

This week, I’m planning on making these stuffed sweet potatoes! My sister made them before and they came out killer. I love chicken thighs, so this will be perfect!! Very looking forward to it.

http://barerootgirl.com/nourish/2013/7/19/paleo-chipotle-chicken-sweet-potatoes-and-whole30?rq=sweet%20potato

Well, short and sweet! Staying on top of being prepared and taking care of myself and hubby.

Author: heriwen

I'm a 29 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, even more awesome husband, and most awesome daughter. :)

Leave a Reply

