thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

Switching Gears–

Leave a comment

Well after my Whole 30, this kind of fell off. But, that’s okay. Life got busy – between teaching classes that I never had taught before, as well as graduate school and then summer school… my eating has not been the best. I plan on trying to get back on a paleoish track. That said, I haven’t really put on any weight (a couple pounds but not bad considering my habits and tendency to put on weight quickly). So, here’s to getting back to my healthy!

As for the switching gears, this will turn into a teaching blog as well. I have accepted a full time, Algebra 1 teaching job for the coming school year! Yay! I’m super excited for this, and plan on doing a blended classroom. COMMON CORE HERE i come!!!

Author: heriwen

I'm a 28 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, and even more awesome husband. :)

Leave a Reply

