thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

Day 30!!!

Leave a comment

So life took over and I was unable to truly document the past week and a half or so.. BUT TODAY IS DAY 30! yay! I can’t tell you all how proud of myself I am, but this sums it up:

this is pretty much how I feel.

I’m incredibly looking forward to waking up tomorrow, weighing myself, and having a cheese stick. In that order, and yes, a cheese stick. colby cheese to be exact. (Clearly, I’m starting my reintroduction with dairy) I will also be having some cheesy eggy omelet for breakfast/lunch. oh yes. oh yum. I don’t know what I’m doing for supper, as I’m going to my sister but I know it won’t be super heavy or unhealthy (I have, through my journey, inspired my sister to eat healthier as well. she has mostly cut out added sugar, dairy and other not good things.) My plan is to reintroduce some stuff, but ultimately stick with the paleo/whole 30 lifestyle, probably 80/20. I want to be able to enjoy myself, but I know that this lifestyle is the best for me at this point in time.

This weekend, though, is a whole nother story. My birthday is Friday (I’ll be working, and introducing some pasta at this point), but Saturday I am taking my fiance to a brewery, and then Sunday I will be going out to one of my favorite places for supper. So I’m not going to hold back (at least not too much – I usually get the loaded mac and cheese and I’ll probably change this to something a litttle better for me haha). But on Monday, it’s back to paleo and healthy. I will definitely update tomorrow with my losses (weight and measurements)

 

also, my kitty is sick. vet appointment tomorrow, and I’m worried he has developed diabetes. (He’s drinking a little more but not pooing or eating much) and with my phobia of needles, that would honestly be one of the worst things. I just hope my little boy is okay.

Author: heriwen

I'm a 29 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, even more awesome husband, and most awesome daughter. :)

Leave a Reply

