thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

I “cheated”…. and it was a good thing!

Leave a comment

I stretched one of the rules of this diet. I weighed myself today. and I’m glad I did. it was the support and reminder that I needed to finish this and really truly help myself feel benefits of this diet.

I’ve lost 10.6 pounds since I started my whole 30.. I’m 22 days in (right?) and was starting to get frustrated and burnt out. I mean really, I could go for some cheese, a small piece of chocolate and wine. They all compliment each other, so why not! But after not only feeling the effects but seeing some proof, I’ve got the conviction that I needed. I think that I’m going to go with an 85/15 lifestyle after my 30 days are done. we’ll see.

No food pictures. We actually went out to eat twice this weekend and I managed to be good! We went to Joe’s crabshack and I had one of the steampots, just plain steamed, no corn or potatoes, with lemon, side of steamed broccoli. It was delightful! I really like crab with lemon. So good!

The next day T picked up Moe’s. I ordered from home and made sure to include only compliant (as far as I could tell) ingredients. I’m guessing there was something in it that -wasn’t- compliant, because my stomach is off all morning but I did my best. Everything was delicious.

You know what? I’m finding that I really am enjoying food even more. I think I’ll be updating this post later tonight with pictures of my dinner.. I’m going to make veggie and chicken curry. I’ve never had it before, so here’s to new things!

Oh man. I love curry. Its official.
image

During…
image
Final product. YUM! I sprinkled with unsweetened coconut for some added deliciousness. This was so good. Im so glad that I tend to make too much because this is fantastic. I was scooping up the sauce even after all the meat and veggies were gone. Good thing no one was around to see!

Author: heriwen

I'm a 29 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, even more awesome husband, and most awesome daughter. :)

Leave a Reply

