thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

Day… 10?

Leave a comment

Am I really 1/3 of the way through Whole 30? that’s 33.333….%. That means only 20 days left and I can have a cheese stick again (I had an awful craving for cheesestick yesterday. and of course we had some in the house for T… Go me for not having one!)

As today was a snow day, I literally stayed in bed as long as possible. T brought me coffee, I curled up with an awesome book (If you like romance novels, go check out the Marked Men series by Jay Crownover. She’s got a great writing style and delicious imagination) I got out of bed for a half hour to have some lunch (bad me for skipping breakfast… ) and then jumped back in until I was done with my book. Did I feel like I wasted the day when I finally moved at 2pm? maybe. Did I feel satisfied and happy? definitely. Would I do it again? You bet.

For lunch, I quickly heated up some of the coconut fish leftover from yesterday. This went atop a salad with veggies, a drizzle of olive oil, salt and pepper and a squeeze of lime. This was so incredibly good. (side note: T had some of that fish and said it was so good, he doesn’t feel bad for me about this diet anymore. GO MAKE SOME!)

 

image

Dinner was the other half of the stuffed acorn squash I made on Monday. I dusted more cinnamon across the squash before stuffing and it was delightful.

 

As a side note, I have been having some digestive troubles yesterday and today. I think this might be because of my fruit intake? Apples generally don’t like me, but I’m not sure. Maybe my fat content is too high? I don’t know. I’m hoping it’ll clear up soon. And last night I had my first dream. I only had a bite of my mom’s pasta and eggplant parmesan, but it was delicious! I woke up feeling guilty though.

Author: heriwen

I'm a 28 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, and even more awesome husband. :)

Leave a Reply

