thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

The aftermath of the Superbowl and Day 8

Leave a comment

OH MAN THE SUPERBOWL…. what was that? I mean SERIOUSLY what was that game?! I don’t understand. I was rooting for the broncos but apparently that was a mistake. That game made me want to give up on football. And the best commercial (in my opinion) is a tie between Cheerios

and Budweiser

Just… amazing. Well done Cheerios at that couple and adorableness. and well done Budweiser for bringing me to tears!

I did so well at my family superbowl party.. I was impressed with myself. I stuck to veggies (sometimes dipped in almond butter but mostly plain) and my dinner was a burger topped with sauteed mushrooms on a lettuce bun with a side of avocado/cucumber salad. Even when my family placed a giant plate of fried food in front of me, I still did well!!!

image

Today has been a rush. I was told I had to go down to the house and paint but ended up not being needed so I’ve been working on schoolwork all day. Breakfast was a smoothie (which I know isn’t in the heart of Whole 30 but I was running late and this was easy. Considering smoothies aren’t a trigger for me and I kept it mostly veggies, I am good)

Lunch was a salmon salad. Nom. I like creating my own balsamic vinegarette. It always comes out fresh tasting and delicious!

Dinner is currently in the crockpot (and I’ll be updating this post with a picture of it later on) But I made the recipe found here.

The recipe is delicious smelling and the stuffing is delicious tasting! I tried a bite before I loaded it into the crockpot. Unfortunately, both halves of the acorn squash wouldn’t fit, but that just means I can make it the same way tomorrow. YUM! I did use regular chicken instead of ground turkey because it is what I had on hand. I will be updating this post with a photo of my dinner when it’s ready/I’m done with my online class.

image

Here it is! I gotta say it’s amazingggg. In the future I’d add more spices to it… probably dust the squash with cinnamon before stuffing it. ❤

Author: heriwen

I'm a 28 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, and even more awesome husband. :)

Leave a Reply

