thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

Days 5-7

Leave a comment

I’ve been so incredibly busy the past few days… We are moving into a house and have started bringing our stuff over, which has been stressful and crazy. Also, I waitress Friday nights which also makes it hard. But I’m still going strong! Unfortunately, there aren’t any pictures because I’ve been sticking to mostly leftovers of the chili, eggs and zucchini soup. I went shopping today to stock up for this week and I’m really excited for the recipes I have planned.

Friday’s breakfast I wilted some kale with onion, peppers and some chicken sausage. I cracked 2 eggs in there and made a scramble. It was delicious with some salsa and a pear! Lunch was more leftover chili (this has really stretched! I don’t know if I’m not eating enough or if it’s just a really large recipe. I think likely the first option. I’m finding I’m not as hungry as I was when half of my meals were carb-loaded)

Friday night was the first night that I had real craving. It’s hard being in a restaurant and not really being able to eat anything. I had hot dogs and zucchini soup before going in, and I brought some almonds and berries for when I knew I’d get hungry, but everytime I saw some pizza or french fries it was a battle of will. I stayed strong though and am very proud of myself. I know that I can do it.

Saturday was the day that we brought our first truckload of boxes to the new house, and I missed lunch. this was unintentional, but I know it’s something I’m not supposed to do. Breakfast was eggs and sausage and leftover veggies, and dinner was blackened salmon on a salad. The salad was delicious, and will probably be my lunch tomorrow as well!

Today, I had 2 egg cups and some zucchini soup for breakfast. i got up early and went to my first barre class today. It was so much fun, and definitely kicked my butt!!! I can’t wait to go again. After barre, I had a banana and went grocery shopping to prep for this coming week. I’m about to go make kale chips to help me get through the Superbowl, and I’ll be having the last of my chili for lunch.

 

Also, yesterday was definitely a KILL ALL THE THINGS day… I feel so bad for poor T because I definitely was awful. After reading the timeline, I think this was likely in response to my first real cravings. I feel bad being short with him but I know that he understands and I’ll make it up to him 😉

Tonight is my first real test… family dinner and superbowl in one. To help me through it, I am making kale chips, bringing almond butter to have with veggies, and lettuce to have my burger on. Also bringing some seltzer water to have instead of beer. My family is so supportive that I know it won’t be as awful as it could be. Update tomorrow!!!

And because I like to include pictures, here’s one from my trip to the west coast… I miss California so much!!!Image

Author: heriwen

I'm a 28 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, and even more awesome husband. :)

Leave a Reply

