thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

Day 4

1 Comment

Again, I only have a picture of my breakfast and dinner… I feel weird taking pictures of my lunch at work haha. BUT a coworker did tell me that I always have the best lunches and he’s jealous. This in response to my delicious salad topped with salmon and homemade balsamic vinegarette and blueberries and a medley of veggies. YUM!

For breakfast I decided to try something completely new and baked an egg inside half an avocado. I overcooked it, unfortunately. I think it would have been much better if the yolk had been runny. But the flavor was still good! I had this with leftover cauliflower.

For dinner,  I had more chili and a side of broiled eggplant. So good! I’ve never made eggplant before but this came out delicious. I sweat the slices for half an hour and squeezed out some extra water. Then drizzled with olive oil, salt and pepper, broiled for 6 minutes on each side. The skin was a little tough, but GREAT flavor. Here we go!

image

I love toppings on chili and I’m finding lettuce and raw peppers add a great crunch. Tonight I put some avocado (leftover from this morning) and lettuce.

I woke up at about 7 this morning with a headache but went back to sleep for an hour or so and woke up feeling great. No hangover!

Also, I think my favorite snack now is a handful of almonds and some fresh berries. Im finding new (to me) ways to cook delicious food. Im really enjoying this experience!

I haven’t really been craving things I can’t have. I guess I’m lucky, but I’m sure it’ll come. Probably on Superbowl Sunday!

Author: heriwen

I'm a 28 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, and even more awesome husband. :)

One thought on “Day 4

Leave a Reply

