thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

Day 2 – whole 30

Leave a comment

Expecting to wake up with a “hangover” today, imagine my surprise when I feel peppy and energetic. I’m not complaining, just hoping it stays like this! Today’s meals were delicious and similar to what I had yesterday.

image

Breakfast was a delightful combo. Egg cups, chicken sausage and half an avocado, while lunch was leftover chili topped with pepper and avocado and grapes on the side. Delicious!

I forgot to take a picture of dinner, but it was a basic salad with chicken on top. As an extra added delight, I tossed some blueberries on there. The pop of sweet was delightful and unexpected.. YUM! I highly recommend you try it.

Author: heriwen

I'm a 28 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, and even more awesome husband. :)

Leave a Reply

