thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

Bruchetta chicken

Leave a comment

There’s been a recipe or two floating around facebook that I’ve been dying to try: bruschetta chicken. I mean bruschetta is one of my favorite things but I’ve never actually made it before…. so I went ahead and tried. While I’d read the recipes, I made this one up as I went, knowing what goes into bruschetta and what to marinade the chicken in. but for reference, here’s one of the recipes I’d read: http://www.the-girl-who-ate-everything.com/2009/04/grilled-bruschetta-chicken.html

 

and below is what I did

image

Grilled Chicken Bruschetta

Ingredients
cherry tomatoes (ripe), diced
Garlic olive oil
Tastefully Simple’s Garlic Garlic
Shredded Parmesan Cheese
Salt and Pepper to taste
Fresh basil, cut into shreds
Balsamic vinaigrette dressing
Balsamic Vinegar to taste

First I marinaded the chicken in the balsamic dressing. I left it to marinade all day, flipping a couple times. Mix the tomatoes with the garlic olive oil and the basil. add the salt, pepper and garlic-garlic to taste. Let sit for at least 30 minutes to allow the flavors to merry.

Lay out aluminum foil on half the grill and turn on the other side. cook the chicken over medium heat. once cooked through, move to the aluminum foil.

Add the shredded parm cheese to the bruschetta and mix well. Top each chicken breast with the bruschetta mixture. let sit for 5-10 minutes so the tomatoes get a little roasted and the cheese gets softer. Serve drizzled with the balsamic vinegar.

 

OMGOSH this was soo good. it was good cold too! yum. we had it with grilled asparagus and some crackers with the extra bruschetta

 

image

Author: heriwen

I'm a 29 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, even more awesome husband, and most awesome daughter. :)

Leave a Reply

