thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

Noms

Leave a comment

I really like food.

All food. Good food. I like to eat. It’s a problem that I’ve had my whole life. (except for a short time when I didn’t…. but those are the dark days.)

So I had to get up this morning for job orientation and last night I couldn’t fall asleep. To help myself fall asleep, I micro-plan things… so of course I started to think about todays’ meals.

Breakfast… is my favorite. I love  breakfast food. I just hate having to get up early to make it! So I decided to have this guy:
image

GF English muffin with ricotta cheese, tomato and basil. It was DELICIOUS! I added some salt and pepper for some extra flavor. But this was so simple and quick and so good. And it really kept me full! All for around 250 calories

 

So after my morning of orientation, I get home around 12:30 and (of course) am hungry again. After raiding the kitchen, I decided to have a Fluffernutter.

Fluffernutters. I grew up with these amazing, delicious sandwiches, but apparently not everyone did! My boyfriend, for example, has never had one (don’t worry, I will fix that soon)

I mean… they’re amazing. Creamy and sweet, crunchy (cause I like crunchy PB) and SO SIMPLE. I like simple. Short time to get me the noms.
image

And when you grill it? it’s even better:

image

Melty and gooey and delicious. If you’ve never had a fluffernutter, try them. If you want it extra special, grill it. JAHGWOUIE

 

(side note, Udi’s bread is WONDERFUL!)

Author: heriwen

I'm a 29 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, even more awesome husband, and most awesome daughter. :)

Leave a Reply

