thesmilinlife

Thoughts of a 20-something

French toast!

Leave a comment

image

Cinnamon raisin French toast…

I love French toast. I love everything about it. The sweet delicious bread that’s cooked a little then topped with New York maple syrup (my grandmother lives on a farm where we get the syrup… I’m spoiled with REAL and delicious syrup)

So then I become gluten free and I was so sad. No more French toast? Luckily rudi’s makes a cinnamon raisin bread (freezer section) that’s surprisingly good! So I decided to make French toast with it.

The secret to French toast is the batter. The staple ingredient is obviously egg, and you can stop there. Personally, I add a bit of milk and cinnamon and my secret ingredient: vanilla. I also add a dash of evoo to the mixture to help keep it from sticking to the pan. Cook for about 3-4 minutes on each side over medium heat or until both sides are a nice golden brown.  Yum Yum Yum!

Author: heriwen

I'm a 28 year old teacher who loves to cook. Well, really I love to eat and with that comes the cooking. I also enjoy reading, being outside and spending time with my awesome animals, and even more awesome husband. :)

Leave a Reply

